If you set the "Remember User Name" entry to 'Yes' your User Name will be saved on your computer. You can also remove the information by setting the entries to 'No' and then entering the private section of the website.
If you set the "Remember Password" entry to 'Yes' your Password will be saved on your computer. You can also remove the information by setting the entries to 'No' and then entering the private section of the website.
If this is a public computer used by people other than yourself, we suggest that you set the entry to 'No' for both of the entries..
Packages will sometimes be delivered directly to the resident rather than the resident having to actually retrieve the package from the receiving room. This presented a few issues as there is seldom an open Wi-Fi connection running throughout the building and in some cases, only very limited cell phone service. In other cases, there are package storage areas that are not located near the receiving room or where an Internet connection may not be available.
This appeared to be a problem worth evaluating and solving. We now have an Internet application that will run offline during package delivery and still manage to get an electronic signature. Any tablet , mobile device or computer with a touch screen can be used to complete the delivery. Receiving packages into the receiving room area would continue to be done through the regular PackageTrack.Net system.
The process for the receiving room staff is relatively simple, there are 7 steps to follow ...
Effectively, using this approach, packages can be delivered any place needed with or without an Internet connection and the information - including the signature - ends up on the main server as part of the package record.